Be kind, rewind!

Today’s post goes back to confidence and teaching.  I have been thinking more on this topic and was able to find an advice column written by Rob Jenkins from a site entitled: “The Chronicle of Higher Education.”

Tips for New Teachers at Community Colleges” hit the high notes for me when it comes to teaching with confidence.  I wish someone gave me this article to read when I first started teaching.  It talks about how to demonstrate confidence and tips to get the students to listen & respect you, no joke!

I think that I am going back to the subject of confidence because I remembered my first day teaching.  I was a nervous wreck and totally lost points for saying, “…this is my first time teaching…”–that brought on a whole set of problems.  After 2 plus years of teaching clinical and classroom theory, I have definitely found my groove.  Confidence comes with time.

About aimeewheats

New Blogger, Experienced Mother, Faculty, Nurse, Instructor, Shopper, Thinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

